Well Hello There

Yep it has been a while since I last posted anything. (Cough! 5 months) Any who let me tell you what I’ve been up to. Well I’m in my last year of uni, I just had all four wisdom teeth removed and I’ve completely changed my diet/mindset about food.

My current weight is around 68kg. Wooo 60’s baby! First time in my adult life. I think I weighed this much when I was 14. Exciting times.

I wont lie it has been really hard in the past couple of months. What I was doing/eating wasn’t working for my body anymore. I was consuming a high carb vegetarian diet and it wasn’t working well for my body. It could be seen in blood work, how I was feeling and my hormones. Honestly it was rough.

I was in a plateau for close to four months. Yes I lost weight but only 2kgs. I tried everything to break it but nothing worked. I started to think that I was going to be stuck like this. But alas I found a way and I found something that works.

*drumroll*

KETO!

I now practice a ketogenic diet. If you don’t know what that is it is a high fat, low carb and moderate protein diet. However this also means that I am no longer a vegetarian. I’m as shocked as you are.

I was recommended to implement a diet like this when I was around 16 to help with my PCOS, but I never tried it. I have now and I feel like an idiot for not doing it sooner. Though I haven’t been on the diet for long I am seeing and amazing difference in my body and mind. Firstly I managed to break my plateau, secondly my mind is clearer and my adhd is manageable. Thirdly my energy is amazing, I feel great. But not only that my energy is regulated instead of being wild and erratic. I can’t give enough praise to the diet. So far I love it.

Screen Shot 2017-07-27 at 12.10.17 AM

Another milestone has come up. When I started this blog a few years ago I was 88kg. I’ve lost 20kg since starting! I never thought I’d see the day but here we are. Please enjoy gawking at my progress pics. forgot to wear clothes this time…whoops

88-68 front88-68

Current weight: 68kg

Heaviest weight: 95.5kg

Weight lost: 27.5kg

 

Leave a Reply

